@discoverhalifaxva
The stars shine brighter in Halifax County, VA

Upcoming Events

VAVibe Pop 2000 Tour

with Chris Kirpatrick of *NSYNC, BBMak, O-Town, LFO, and Ryan Cabrera

June 22, 2024

Blueberry Festival

Bright Meadows Farm and Vineyard, Nathalie, VA

June 22, Noon – 5 pm

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
Gallery Reception | Keith Knapp

Gallery Reception | Keith Knapp

Thursday, July 18 - Thursday, July 18

34 interested  ·  14 going
Shrek The Musical Jr. - Opening FRIDAY July 19

Shrek The Musical Jr. - Opening FRIDAY July 19

Thursday, July 18 - Sunday, July 21

140 interested
VIRginia International Raceway - Fanatec GT World Challenge America

VIRginia International Raceway - Fanatec GT World Challenge America

Friday, July 19 - Sunday, July 21

161 interested  ·  31 going
Community Art Month - CALL FOR ENTRIES

Community Art Month - CALL FOR ENTRIES

Thursday, July 25 - Thursday, July 25+23Thursday, July 25 - Thursday, July 25Friday, July 26 - Friday, July 26Thursday, August 1 - Thursday, August 1Friday, August 2 - Friday, August 2Monday, August 5 - Monday, August 5Tuesday, August 6 - Tuesday, August 6Wednesday, August 7 - Wednesday, August 7Thursday, August 8 - Thursday, August 8Friday, August 9 - Friday, August 9Monday, August 12 - Monday, August 12Tuesday, August 13 - Tuesday, August 13Wednesday, August 14 - Wednesday, August 14Thursday, August 15 - Thursday, August 15Friday, August 16 - Friday, August 16Monday, August 19 - Monday, August 19Tuesday, August 20 - Tuesday, August 20Wednesday, August 21 - Wednesday, August 21Thursday, August 22 - Thursday, August 22Friday, August 23 - Friday, August 23Monday, August 26 - Monday, August 26Tuesday, August 27 - Tuesday, August 27Wednesday, August 28 - Wednesday, August 28Thursday, August 29 - Thursday, August 29Friday, August 30 - Friday, August 30

59 interested
The Fiddling Leona Band with JP

The Fiddling Leona Band with JP

Thursday, August 1

13 interested  ·  8 going
Kentucky Just Us Gospel and Bluegrass

Kentucky Just Us Gospel and Bluegrass

Thursday, August 22

28 interested  ·  2 going
IMSA Michelin GT Challenge and Virginia is for Lovers Grand Prix

IMSA Michelin GT Challenge and Virginia is for Lovers Grand Prix

Friday, August 23 - Sunday, August 25

130 interested  ·  32 going
LouD returns to Factory Street Brewing Co

LouD returns to Factory Street Brewing Co

Friday, August 30 - Saturday, August 31

12 interested  ·  3 going
Brown Brothers @ Factory Street Brewing

Brown Brothers @ Factory Street Brewing

Friday, September 13

28 interested  ·  3 going
League of Ordinary Gentlemen at Factory Street Brewing

League of Ordinary Gentlemen at Factory Street Brewing

Friday, September 27

27 interested  ·  2 going
A Vampire's Ball - Murder Mystery Dinner Theatre

A Vampire's Ball - Murder Mystery Dinner Theatre

Saturday, October 12

316 interested  ·  11 going
Victory Junction Charity Laps

Victory Junction Charity Laps

Friday, November 8 - Friday, November 8

160 interested  ·  30 going
Christmas with The Drifters

Christmas with The Drifters

Friday, December 6

228 interested  ·  13 going
Brown Brothers @ Factory Street Brewing

Brown Brothers @ Factory Street Brewing

Saturday, December 14

20 interested  ·  4 going

Popular Things To Do

Show More
Reset Filters
Man kayaking through rapids

The Blueway Series: The Staunton River

Experience the Southern Virginia Wild Blueway, where three rivers and two lakes span Halifax and Mecklenburg counties. This unparalleled paddling destination offers untouched landscapes, abundant wildlife, and easy access from

Read More »